District Directory

District Officers

Clubs by Division
DIVISION 123456789101112131415161718192021

Division 1
MAINE - Caribou and Presque Isle

Division 2
MAINE - Bangor Breakfast, Brewer, Dexter Sunrise, Dover-Foxcroft, Hampden, Moosehead Lake, Orono-Old Town, Three Rivers-Milo

Division 3
MAINE - Augusta, Greater Pittsfield, Rockland, Greater Waterville

Division 4
MAINE - Lewiston/Auburn, Norway-Paris, Portland, Saco River, Sanford, Scarborough, Standish, Westbrook, Windham.

Division 5
NEW HAMPSHIRE - Dover, Laconia, Meredith, The Seacoast, Exeter Area.

Division 6
MASSACHUSETTS - Greater Lawrence, Methuen, Haverhill, Pentucket-Haverhill
NEW HAMPSHIRE - Concord, Hooksett, Hudson, Manchester, Salem. 

Division 7
NEW HAMPSHIRE - Berlin, Colebrook, Mt. Washington Valley
​VERMONT - St. Johnsbury

Division 8
VERMONT - Barre, Chittenden County, Hardwick, Montpelier, Rutland

Division 9
MASSACHUSETTS - Beverly, Danvers, Georgetown, Greater Amesbury, Greater Lowell, Peabody, Westford, Wilmington, and Woburn

Division 10
MASSACHUSETTS - Allston-Brighton, Jamaica Plain, Natick-Metrowest, Roslindale-West Roxbury, Roxbury, Waltham, Wellesley, and Worcester

Division 11
MASSACHUSETTS - Hanson, Hingham-Weymouth, Marshfield, Pembroke, Rockland, Whitman

Division 12
MASSACHUSETTS - Burlington/Bilerica, Chelsea, East Boston, Everett, Great Boston Young Professionals, Malden, Medford, Revere, Somerville, Wakefield-Lynnfield-Melrose.

Division 13
MASSACHUSETTS - Bourne-Wareham, Central Cape Cod, Hyannis, Lower Cape Cod, Mashpee, and Sandwich.

Division 14
MASSACHUSETTS - Bridgewater, Brockton, East Bridgewater, Kingston-Duxbury, Middleborough, Plymouth, Taunton

Division 15
MASSACHUSETTS - Fall River, Greater Seekonk, New Bedford
RHODE ISLAND - Aquidneck Island, Newport, Woonsocket

Division 16
MASSACHUSETTS - Bernardston, Greenfield, Northfield, Shelburne Falls, Winchendon
NEW HAMPSHIRE - Keene, Peterborough, Winchester
​VERMONT - Brattleboro

Division 17
MASSACHUSETTS - Easthampton, Fitchburg/Leominster, Holyoke, Lee, Northampton, Pittsfield, Sheffield, Springfield, Westfield, and West Springfield/Agawam

Division 18
CONNECTICUT - Berlin, Glastonbury, Hartford, Meriden, Middletown, New Britain, Newington, Southington, Tri-Town Golden K, West Hartford, Windsor
Division 19
CONNECTICUT - Cheshire, Milford, New Haven, New London, Old Saybrook-Old Lyme,  Wallingford, Greater Waterbury

Division 20
CONNECTICUT - Bridgeport, Danbury, Darien, Fairfield, Greenwich, New Canaan, Norwalk, Stamford, Weston, Westport, Wilton

Division 21
BERMUDA - Hamilton, St. George's

Kiwanis is a global organization of volunteers dedicated to improving the world 
one child and one community at a time.

John Falconer
Stephen Hill
William Jenkins
Imm. Past Governor
Elyse Denorfia
About the New England District

Today, the New England District of Kiwanis consists of 21 divisions and nearly 150 clubs. In 1918 when Kiwanis was just starting in New England, it was a different story. 

The organization of the New England District occurred on November 15, 1918, in Worcester, Massachusetts. There were thirteen clubs in the district at that time. Charles S. Webster of Portland, Maine, was the first governor. He was re-elected the next year at a Springfield MA meeting, and he served until October 8, 1920. At the 1920 convention, in Holyoke, MA, Thomas E. Babb, Jr. was elected and he, too, was reelected and served until the end of 1922. 

The first club in the district was in Boston, MA which was organized on March 2, 1916 with a club ID of 0014 (the 14th in Kiwanis.) Hartford, CT, which was completed July 15, 1916 with a club ID of 0049. Next came Worcester on November 11, 1916, followed by Springfield, MA, on January 10, 1917.
Denis Murphy II
New England and Bermuda District of Kiwanis International